Records Analysts for State Agencies

The records management analysts listed below are available to assist any state official or employee with questions concerning the proper management and retention of the records created and maintained in your office. General inquiries may be directed to the State Records Center at 919-814-6900 or sent to records@dncr.nc.gov. Specific services provided include:

  • Updating the Functional Schedule for North Carolina State Agencies 
  • On-site consultations
  • Records management training through workshops and webinars
  • Facilitating the transfer of eligible records to the State Records Center

Becky McGee-Lankford, Government Records Section Manager (becky.mcgee-lankford@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6903

Francesca Perez Evans (francesca.e.evans@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6918

  • Department of Administration
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
  • NC Utilities Commission
  • Office of the State Controller
  • Office of State Human Resources

Rashida Felder (rashida.felder@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6907

  • Office of the Governor
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Mark Holland (mark.holland@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6908

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Insurance
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Public Safety
  • Department of Revenue
  • Department of the Secretary of State
  • General Assembly of North Carolina
  • North Carolina State Bar
  • Office of State Budget and Management
  • State Bureau of Investigation
  • UNC System Office and Member Institutions

Kayla Leonard (kayla.leonard@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 252-639-3543

  • Office of Administrative Hearings

Alice Shahan (alice.shahan@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6911

  • Department of Information Technology
  • Department of Labor
  • NC Community Colleges System Office
  • Department of Public Instruction
  • Department of the State Treasurer

Natalie Walker (Natalie.walker@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6856

  • Department of Transportation
  • NC Industrial Commission
  • Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
  • Division of Employment Security
  • Housing Finance Agency

Jason Woolf (jason.woolf@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 828 250-3103

  • Administrative Office of the Courts
  • Chief Justice’s Commission on Professionalism
  • Court of Appeals of North Carolina
  • Dispute Resolution Commission
  • Indigent Defense Services
  • Innocence Inquiry Commission
  • NC Conference of District Attorneys
  • NC Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
  • North Carolina Supreme Court

 

State Record Center Services
Laura Hensey, Records Services Supervisor
(laura.hensey@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6902

Chris Denning, State Records Center Supervisor
(chris.denning@dncr.nc.gov) Phone: 919-814-6922