Records Analysts for State Agencies

The records management analysts listed below are available to assist any state official or employee with questions concerning the proper management and retention of the records created and maintained in your office. General inquiries may be directed to the State Records Center at 919-814-6900 or sent to records@ncdcr.gov. Specific services provided include:

  • Updating the Functional Schedule for North Carolina State Agencies annually
  • On-site consultations
  • Records management training through workshops and webinars
  • Facilitating the transfer of eligible records to the State Records Center

Becky McGee-Lankford, Government Records Section Manager (becky.mcgee-lankford@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6903

Francesca Perez Evans (francesca.e.evans@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6918

  • Department of Labor
  • Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
  • Office of the State Controller
  • Office of State Human Resources

Rashida Felder (rashida.felder@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6907

  • Department of Administration
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of the State Treasurer
  • Department of Transportation
  • Division of Employment Security
  • N.C. Industrial Commission
  • N.C. Utilities Commission
  • State Bureau of Investigation

Mark Holland (mark.holland@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6908

  • Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Department of Information Technology
  • Department of Public Safety
  • Department of Revenue
  • Department of the Secretary of State
  • General Assembly of North Carolina
  • North Carolina State Bar
  • Office of the Governor
  • Office of the Lieutenant Governor
  • Office of State Budget and Management

Sarah Morrell (sarah.morrell@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6910

  • Department of Public Instruction
  • Housing Finance Agency
  • N.C. Community Colleges System Office and Colleges
  • Office of the State Auditor
  • UNC System Office and Member Institutions

Colin Reeve (colin.reeve@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6915

  • Administrative Office of the Courts
  • Chief Justice’s Commission on Professionalism
  • Court of Appeals of North Carolina
  • Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
  • Dispute Resolution Commission
  • Indigent Defense Services
  • Innocence Inquiry Commission
  • Judicial Standards Commission
  • NC Conference of District Attorneys
  • NC Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
  • North Carolina Supreme Court
  • Office of Administrative Hearings

State Record Center Services

Laura Hensey, Records Services Supervisor
(laura.hensey@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6902

Chris Denning, State Records Center Supervisor
(chris.denning@ncdcr.gov) Phone: 919-814-6922