Staff List

For questions about public research or Division of Archives and Records administration:

Phone: (919) 814-6840
Email: archives@dncr.nc.gov

 

State Archivist

Sarah Koonts • Director of Archives and Records • (919) 814-6876 • sarah.koonts@dncr.nc.gov

 

Administration

Kelley Young • Administrative Secretary • (919) 814-6861 • kelley.young@dncr.nc.gov

William H. Brown • Registrar • (919) 814-6850 • william.h.brown@dncr.nc.gov

Outreach and Development

Adrienne Berney • Outreach Coordinator • (919) 814-6863 • adrienne.berney@dncr.nc.gov

Danielle Shirilla • Outreach Specialist • (919) 814-6884 • dani.shirilla@dncr.nc.gov

 

Collection Services Section

Mitzi Townes • Section Head • (919) 814-6842 • mitzi.townes@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Accounting Technician • (919) 814-6865 • 

Security Unit

Chandler Foster • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6840 • 

Reference Unit

Doug Brown • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6845 • doug.brown@dncr.nc.gov

Erin Fulp • Archivist • (919) 814-6857 • erin.fulp@dncr.nc.gov

Katherine Crickmore • Archivist • (919) 814-6846 • katherine.crickmore@dncr.nc.gov

Correspondence Unit

Alison Thurman • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6862 • alison.thurman@dncr.nc.gov

Dominique Romero • Archivist • (919) 814-6859 • Dominique.romero@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6859 • 

Collections Management Branch

Cindy Bradley • Branch Head • (919) 814-6849 • cynthia.bradley@ncdcr.gov 

Lucy Dunphy Barsness •  Conservator • (919) 814-6867 • lucy.dunphybarsness@dncr.nc.gov

Boyana Babanovski • Conservation Technician • (919) 814-6867 • boyana.babanovski@dncr.nc.gov

Collections Management Branch > Imaging Unit

Sarah Morrell • Imaging Unit Head and Archivist • (919) 814-6910 • sarah.morrell@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Imaging Preservation Technician • (919) 814-6880 • 

Richard Blanks • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6868 • richard.blanks@dncr.nc.gov

Eric Moser • Microfilm Lab Supervisor • (919) 814-6875 • eric.moser@dncr.nc.gov

Tara BradshawMicrofilm Records and Imaging Specialist •  (919) 814-6879 • tara.bradshaw@dncr.nc.gov

Charles Murray • Microfilm Conversion Technician • (919) 814-6874 • charles.murray@dncr.nc.gov

Tammy James • Imaging Processing Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6871 • tammy.james@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6872 •

Tara Robinson • Document Imaging Technician  •  (919) 814-6869 • tara.robinson@dncr.nc.gov

Collections Management Branch > Photo Unit

Mathew Waehner • Lab/Unit Supervisor •  (919) 814-6882 • mathew.waehner@dncr.nc.gov

Bill Garrett • Photographer • (919) 814-6877 • bill.garrett@dncr.nc.gov

 

Digital Services Section

Ashley Yandle • Section Head • (919) 814-6909  •  ashley.yandle@dncr.nc.gov

Kelly Policelli • Digital Archivist •(919) 814-6905  • kelly.policelli@dncr.nc.gov

Erin Gallagher • Systems Integration Librarian • (919) 814-6916 • erin.gallagher@dncr.nc.gov

Digital Access Branch

Vacant • Branch Head •  (919) 814-6870 • 

Olivia Carlisle Information Management Archivist • (919) 814-6860 • olivia.carlisle@dncr.nc.gov

Lauren McCoy  • Digital Archivist for Online Programming • (919) 814-6843 • lauren.mccoy@dncr.nc.gov

Caitlin Martell • Digitization Archivist • (919) 814-6783 • caitlin.martell@dncr.nc.gov

Brittney Rankins • Digitization and Description Archivist  •  (919) 814-6841 • brittney.rankins@dncr.nc.gov

Chauna Carr Digitization Archivist •  (919) 814-6864  • chauna.carr@dncr.nc.gov

 

Government Records Section

Becky McGee-Lankford • Section Head • (919) 814-6903 • becky.mcgee-lankford@dncr.nc.gov• fax: (919) 715-3627

Joy LewisAdministrative Specialist • (919) 814-6848 • joy.lewis@dncr.nc.gov

Records Analysis Unit

Mark Holland • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6908 • mark.holland@dncr.nc.gov

Francesca Evans • Records Management Analyst •  (919) 814-6918 • francesca.e.evans@dncr.nc.gov

Kayla Leonard (Eastern Region) • Essential Records Management Analyst  • (252) 639-3543 • Kayla.Leonard@dncr.nc.gov

Alice Shahan • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6911 • alice.shahan@dncr.nc.gov

Natalie Walker • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6856 • natalie.walker@dncr.nc.gov

Jason Woolf (Western Region) • Records Management Analyst  •  (828) 250-3103 • jason.woolf@dncr.nc.gov• fax: (828) 298-4551

Corinne Foster  • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6932 • corinne.foster@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Appraisal Archivist • (919) 814- • 

State Agency Services Unit

Laura Hensey • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6902 • laura.hensey@dncr.nc.gov

Gail Elliott • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6901 • gaill.elliott@dncr.nc.gov

Tyler ContarinoAdministrative Specialist • (919) 814-6923 • tyler.contarino@dncr.nc.gov

State Agency Services Unit > State Records Center Office

Chris Denning • State Records Center Supervisor • (919) 814-6922 • chris.denning@dncr.nc.gov

Will FonvielleProcessing Assistant • (919) 814-6928 • william.fonvielle@dncr.nc.gov

Alan Perry • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6921 • Alan.Perry@dncr.nc.gov

Patrick Daley • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6930 • patrick.daley@dncr.nc.gov

Records Description Unit

Josh Hager  • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6914 • joshua.hager@dncr.nc.gov

Rashida Felder Governor's Records Archivist • (919) 814-6907 • rashida.felder@dncr.nc.gov

T. Mike Childs • Archivist • (919) 814-6917 • mike.childs@dncr.nc.gov

Alex Dowrey • State Agency Records Archivist • (919) 814-6913 • alexandra.dowrey@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant Records Description Archivist • (919) 814- •

Caroline WallerDigital Description Archivist • (919) 814-6904 • caroline.waller@dncr.nc.gov

 

Special Collections Section

Judy Allen Dodson • Section Head • (919) 814-6853 • judy.allendodson@dncr.nc.gov

Colin Reeve Private Manuscripts Archivist • (919) 814-6915 • colin.reeve@dncr.nc.gov

Elizabeth Bates • Organization Records Archivist • (919) 814-6855 • elizabeth.bates@dncr.nc.gov

John HoranOral Historian  • (919) 814-6847 • john.horan@dncr.nc.gov

Ashley Latta • Military Collection Archivist • (919) 814-6854 • ashley.latta@dncr.nc.gov

Audiovisual Materials Unit

Vacant • Audiovisual Materials Archivist • (919) 814-6851 • 

Ian F. G. Dunn • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6852 • ian.dunn@dncr.nc.gov

Outer Banks History Center

Tammy Woodward • Director • (252) 423-5243 •  • fax: (252) 473-1483 • tammy.woodward@dncr.nc.gov

Katherine "Katie" Daugherty Public Services Archivist • (252) 423-5241 • katherine.daugherty@dncr.nc.gov

Vacant • Archivist • (252) 423-5242 • 

Western Regional Archives

Heather South • Lead Archivist • (828) 250-3121 • heather.south@dncr.nc.gov

Sarah Downing • Archivist  • (828) 250-3119 • sarah.downing@dncr.nc.gov