Staff List

For questions about public research or Division of Archives and Records administration:

Phone: (919) 814-6840
Email: archives@ncdcr.gov

State Archivist

Sarah Koonts • Director of Archives and Records • (919) 814-6876 • sarah.koonts@ncdcr.gov

Administration

Kelley Young • Administrative Secretary • (919) 814-6861 • kelley.young@ncdcr.gov

William H. Brown • Registrar • (919) 814-6850 • william.h.brown@ncdcr.gov

Outreach and Development

Adrienne Berney • Outreach Coordinator • (919) 814-6863 • adrienne.berney@ncdcr.gov

Brooke Csuka • Outreach Specialist • (919) 814-6884 •  brooke.csuka@ncdcr.gov

 

Collection Services Section

Mitzi Townes • Section Head • (919) 814-6842 • mitzi.townes@ncdcr.gov

Medwin Tuboku-Metzger • Accounting Technician • (919) 814-6865 • medwin.metzger@ncdcr.gov

Security Unit

Chandler Foster • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6840 • 

Reference Unit

Doug Brown • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6845 • doug.brown@ncdcr.gov 

Erin Fulp • Archivist • (919) 814-6857 • erin.fulp@ncdcr.gov

Katherine Crickmore • Archivist • (919) 814-6846 • katherine.crickmore@ncdcr.gov

Correspondence Unit

Alison Thurman • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6862 • alison.thurman@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Archivist • 

Dominique Romero • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6859 • Dominique.romero@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch

Cindy Bradley • Branch Head • (919) 814-6849 • cynthia.bradley@ncdcr.gov 

Vacant •  Conservator • (919) 814-6867 • 

Lucy Dunphy Barsness Conservation Technician • (919) 814-6867 • lucy.dunphybarsness@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Imaging Unit

Vacant • Imaging Unit Head and Archivist • (919) 814-6870 •

Debbie Soultatos • Imaging Preservation Technician • (919) 814-6880 • debbie.soultatos@ncdcr.gov

Richard Blanks • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6868 • richard.blanks@ncdcr.gov

Eric Moser • Microfilm Lab Supervisor • (919) 814-6875 • eric.moser@ncdcr.gov

Tara BradshawMicrofilm Records and Imaging Specialist •  (919) 814-6879 • tara.bradshaw@ncdcr.gov

Charles Murray • Microfilm Conversion Technician • (919) 814-6874 • charles.murray@ncdcr.gov

Tammy James • Imaging Processing Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6871 • tammy.james@ncdcr.gov

Victoria Tuttle • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6872 • Victoria.tuttle@ncdcr.gov

Tara Robinson • Document Imaging Technician  •  (919) 814-6869 • tara.robinson@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Photo Unit

Mathew Waehner • Lab/Unit Supervisor •  (919) 814-6882 • mathew.waehner@ncdcr.gov

Bill Garrett • Photographer • (919) 814-6877 • bill.garrett@ncdcr.gov

Digital Services Section

Ashley Yandle • Section Head • (919) 814-6909  •  ashley.yandle@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Digital Archivist • (919) 814-6905 • 

Vacant • Systems Integration Librarian • (919) 814-6906 • 

Digital Access Branch

Ruth Cody • Branch Head •  (919) 814-6870 • ruth.cody@ncdcr.gov

Olivia Carlisle Information Management Archivist • (919) 814-6860 • olivia.carlisle@ncdcr.gov

Lauren McCoy  • Digital Archivist for Online Programming • (919) 814-6843 • lauren.mccoy@ncdcr.gov

Caitlin Martell • Digitization Archivist • (919) 814-6865 • caitlin.martell@ncdcr.gov

Brittney Rankins • Digitization and Description Archivist  •  (919) 814-6841 • brittney.rankins@ncdcr.gov

Chauna Carr Digitization Archivist •  (919) 814-6864  • chauna.carr@ncdcr.gov

Government Records Section

Becky McGee-Lankford • Section Head • (919) 814-6903 • becky.mcgee-lankford@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-3627

Joy LewisAdministrative Specialist • (919) 814-6848 • joy.lewis@ncdcr.gov

Records Analysis Unit

Mark Holland • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6908 • mark.holland@ncdcr.gov

Rashida Felder • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6907 • rashida.felder@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-

Sarah Morrell • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6910 • sarah.morrell@ncdcr.gov

Francesca Evans • Records Management Analyst •  (919) 814-6918 • francesca.e.evans@ncdcr.gov

Colin Reeve • Appraisal Archivist • (919) 814-6915 • colin.reeve@ncdcr.gov

Jason Woolf (Western Region) • Records Management Analyst  •  (828) 250-3103 • jason.woolf@ncdcr.gov • fax: (828) 298-4551

Kayla Leonard (Eastern Region) • Records Management Analyst  • (252) 639-3500 • Kayla.Leonard@ncdcr.gov

State Agency Services Unit

Laura Hensey • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6902 • laura.hensey@ncdcr.gov

Gail Elliott • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6901 • gaill.elliott@ncdcr.gov

Tyler ContarinoAdministrative Specialist  • (919) 814-6923 • tyler.contarino@ncdcr.gov

State Agency Services Unit > State Records Center Office

Chris Denning • State Records Center Supervisor • (919) 814-6922 • chris.denning@ncdcr.gov

Will FonvielleProcessing Assistant • (919) 814-6928 • william.fonvielle@ncdcr.gov

Alan Perry • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6921 • Alan.Perry@ncdcr.gov

Patrick Daley • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6930 • patrick.daley@ncdcr.gov

Records Description Unit

Josh Hager  • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6914 • joshua.hager@ncdcr.gov

Vacant Governor's Papers Archivist • (919) 814-6912 • 

T. Mike Childs • Archivist • (919) 814-6917 • mike.childs@ncdcr.gov 

Alex Dowrey • State Agency Records Archivist • (919) 814-6913 • alexandra.dowrey@ncdcr.gov

Erin Gallagher • Digital Description Archivist • (919) 814-6916 • erin.gallagher@ncdcr.gov

Caroline WallerRecords Description Archivist • (919) 814-6904 • caroline.waller@ncdcr.gov

 

Special Collections Section

Judy Allen Dodson • Section Head • (919) 814-6853 • judy.allendodson@ncdcr.gov

Vacant Private Manuscripts Archivist • (919) 814-6856 •

Elizabeth Bates • Organization Records Archivist • (919) 814-6855 • elizabeth.bates@ncdcr.gov

John HoranOral Historian  • (919) 814-6847 • john.horan@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Military Collection Archivist • (919) 814-6854 •

Audiovisual Materials Unit

Vann Evans • Audiovisual Materials Archivist • (919) 814-6851 • vann.evans@ncdcr.gov

Ian F. G. Dunn • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6852 • ian.dunn@ncdcr.gov

Outer Banks History Center

Vacant • Director • (252) 423-5243 •  • fax: (252) 473-1483

Tama Creef Acquisitions Archivist • (252) 423-5241 • tama.creef@ncdcr.gov

Stuart Parks • Archivist • (252) 423-5242 • stuart.parks@ncdcr.gov

Western Regional Archives

Heather South • Lead Archivist • (828) 250-3121 • heather.south@ncdcr.gov

Sarah Downing • Archivist  • (828) 250-3119 • sarah.downing@ncdcr.gov