Staff List

For questions about public research or Division of Archives and Records administration:

Phone: (919) 807-7310
Fax: (919) 733-1354
Email: archives@ncdcr.gov

State Archivist

Sarah Koonts • Director of Archives and Records • (919) 807-7339 • sarah.koonts@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-7274

Administration

Andrea Gabriel • Outreach and Development Coordinator • (919) 807-7326 • andrea.gabriel@ncdcr.gov

Christine Botta • Adminstrative Secretary • (919) 807-7322 • christine.botta@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-9752

William H. Brown • Registrar • (919) 807-7309 • william.h.brown@ncdcr.gov

Collection Services Section

Debbi Blake • Section Head • (919) 807-7301 • debbi.blake@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Paul Dasinger • Accounting Technician • (919) 807-7328 • paul.dasinger@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 733-7354 

Security Unit

Gay Bradley • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7310 • gay.bradley@ncdcr.gov

Reference Unit

Doug Brown • Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7304 • doug.brown@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Alison Thurman • Archivist • (919) 807-7324 • alison.thurman@ncdcr.gov

Josh Hager • Archivist • (919) 807-7320 • joshua.hager@ncdcr.gov

Correspondence Unit

Vann Evans • Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7305 • vann.evans@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Lea J. Tiernan • Archivist • (919) 807-7302 • lea.tiernan@ncdcr.gov

Erin Fulp • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7317 • erin.fulp@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch

Jennifer Blomberg • Branch Head • (919) 807-7308 • jennifer.blomberg@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-7274

Emily Rainwater • Conservator • (919) 807-7330 • emily.rainwater@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Imaging Unit

Chris Meekins • Imaging Unit Head and Archivist • (919) 807-7333 • chris.meekins@ncdcr.gov

Debbie Soultatos • Imaging Preservation Technician • (919) 807-7345 • debbie.soultatos@ncdcr.gov

Richard Blanks • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 807-7331 • richard.blanks@ncdcr.gov

Eric Moser • Microfilm Lab Supervisor  • (919) 807-7338 • eric.moser@ncdcr.gov

Trina Morgan • Local Records Microfilm Technician • (919) 807-7336 • trina.morgan@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Microfilm Duplication Technician • (919) 807-7336 • 

Charles Murray • Microfilm Conversion Technician • (919) 807-7337 • charles.murray@ncdcr.gov

Tammy James • Imaging Processing Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7334 • tammy.james@ncdcr.gov

Linda Dixon • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 807-7335 • linda.dixon@ncdcr.gov

Tara Robinson • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 807-7332 • tara.robinson@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Photo Unit

Mathew Waehner • Lab/Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7349 • mathew.waehner@ncdcr.gov

Bill Garrett • Photographer • (919) 807-7341 • bill.garrett@ncdcr.gov

Digital Services Section

Camille Tyndall Watson • Section Head • (919) 807-7359  • Camille.Tyndallwatson@ncdcr.gov

Jamie Patrick-Burns • Digital Archivist • (919) 807-7355 • jamie.patrickburns@ncdcr.gov

Jeremy Gibson • Systems Integration Librarian • (919) 807-7356 • jeremy.gibson@ncdcr.gov

Digital Access Branch

Ashley Yandle • Branch Head • (919) 807-7329 • ashley.yandle@ncdcr.gov

Francesca Evans • Information Management Archivist • (919) 807-7319 • francesca.evans@ncdcr.gov

Olivia Carlisle • Digitization Archivist  • (919) 807-7321 • olivia.carlisle@ncdcr.gov

Rose Fortier • Metadata Archivist • (919) 807-7327 •  rose.fortier@ncdcr.gov 

Sara Pezzoni • Metadata and Digitization Assistant • (919) 807-7347 • Sara.Pezzoni@ncdcr.gov  

Government Records Section

Becky McGee-Lankford • Section Head • (919) 807-7353 • becky.mcgee-lankford@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-3627

Thomas Bolvin • Office Assistant • (919) 807-7307 • thomas.bolvin@ncdcr.gov

Records Analysis Unit

Mark Holland • Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7358 • mark.holland@ncdcr.gov

Kurt Brenneman • Records Management Analyst • (919) 807-7357 • kurt.brenneman@ncdcr.gov

Emily Sweitzer • Records Management Analyst • (919) 807-7360 • emily.sweitzer@ncdcr.gov

Rashida Felder • Records Management Analyst • (919) 807-7364 • rashida.felder@ncdcr.gov

Courtney Bailey • Records Management Analyst • (919) 807-7368 • courtney.bailey@ncdcr.gov

Kelly Policelli • Appraisal Archivist • (919) 807-7361 • kelly.policelli@ncdcr.gov

Jason Woolf (Western Region) • Records Management Analyst • (828) 296-7230 x224 • jason.woolf@ncdcr.gov • fax: (828) 298-4551

State Agency Services Unit

Laura Hensey • Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7352 • laura.hensey@ncdcr.gov

Gail Elliott • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7351 • gaill.elliott@ncdcr.gov

Blakely Caswell • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7399 • blakely.caswell@ncdcr.gov

State Agency Services Unit > State Records Center Office

Chris Denning • State Records Center Supervisor • (919) 807-7372 • chris.denning@ncdcr.gov

Anthony Peterson • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7371 • anthony.peterson@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7370 • 

Vacant • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7370 • 

Records Description Unit

Carie Chesarino • Unit Supervisor • (919) 807-7365 • carolyn.chesarino@ncdcr.gov

Mark Valsame • Governor's Papers Archivist • (919) 807-7362 • mark.valsame@ncdcr.gov

T. Mike Childs • Archivist • (919) 807-7363 • mike.childs@ncdcr.gov 

Ruth Cody • State Agency Records Archivist • (919) 807-7354 • ruth.cody@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Archivist • (919) 807-7367 •

Anna Henrichsen • Digital Description Archivist • (919) 807-7366 • anna.henrichsen@ncdcr.gov

Special Collections Section

Donna E. Kelly • Section Head • (919) 807-7313 • donna.kelly@ncdcr.gov

Fran Tracy-Walls • Private Manuscripts Archivist • (919) 807-7316 • fran.tracy-walls@ncdcr.gov

Gwen Mays • Organization Records Archivist • (919) 807-7315 • gwen.mays@ncdcr.gov

Matthew Peek • Military Collections Archivist • (919) 807-7314 • matthew.peek@ncdcr.gov

Audiovisual Materials Unit

Kim Andersen • Audiovisual Materials Archivist • (919) 807-7311 • kim.andersen@ncdcr.gov

Ian F. G. Dunn • Processing Assistant • (919) 807-7312 • ian.dunn@ncdcr.gov

Outer Banks History Center

Samantha Crisp • Director • (252) 473-2655 • Samantha.Crisp@ncdcr.gov • fax: (252) 473-1483

Tama Creef Acquisitions Archivist • (252) 473-2655 • tama.creef@ncdcr.gov

Stuart Parks • Archivist • (252) 473-2655 • stuart.parks@ncdcr.gov

Western Regional Archives

Heather South • Lead Archivist • (828) 296-7230 ext. 232 • heather.south@ncdcr.gov

Sarah Downing • Archivist •  (828) 296-7230 ext. 240 • sarah.downing@ncdcr.gov