Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Staff List

For questions about public research or Division of Archives and Records administration:

Phone: (919) 814-6840
Fax: (919) 733-1354
Email: archives@ncdcr.gov

State Archivist

Sarah Koonts • Director of Archives and Records • (919) 814-6876 • sarah.koonts@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-7274

Administration

Andrea Gabriel • Outreach and Development Coordinator • (919) 814-6863 • andrea.gabriel@ncdcr.gov

Christine Botta • Adminstrative Secretary • (919) 814-6861• christine.botta@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-9752

William H. Brown • Registrar • (919) 814-6850 • william.h.brown@ncdcr.gov

Collection Services Section

Debbi Blake • Section Head • (919) 814-6842 • debbi.blake@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Paul Dasinger • Accounting Technician • (919) 814-6865 • paul.dasinger@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 733-7354 

Security Unit

Gay Bradley • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6840 • gay.bradley@ncdcr.gov

Reference Unit

Doug Brown • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6845 • doug.brown@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Alison Thurman • Archivist • (919) 814-6862 • alison.thurman@ncdcr.gov

Josh Hager • Archivist • (919) 814-6859 • joshua.hager@ncdcr.gov

Correspondence Unit

Vann Evans • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6846 • vann.evans@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 807-7480

Lauren Murphree • Archivist • (919) 814-6843 • lauren.murphree@ncdcr.gov

Erin Fulp • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6857 • erin.fulp@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch

Vacant • Branch Head • (919) 814-6849 • - • fax: (919) 715-7274

Emily Rainwater • Conservator • (919) 814-6867 • emily.rainwater@ncdcr.gov

Kate Vukovich Conservation Technician • (919) 814-6867 • kate.vukovich@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Imaging Unit

Chris Meekins • Imaging Unit Head and Archivist • (919) 814-6870 • chris.meekins@ncdcr.gov

Debbie Soultatos • Imaging Preservation Technician • (919) 814-6880 • debbie.soultatos@ncdcr.gov

Richard Blanks • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6868 • richard.blanks@ncdcr.gov

Eric Moser • Microfilm Lab Supervisor • (919) 814-6875 • eric.moser@ncdcr.gov

Trina Morgan • Local Records Microfilm Technician •  (919) 814-6879 • trina.morgan@ncdcr.gov

Charles Murray • Microfilm Conversion Technician • (919) 814-6874 • charles.murray@ncdcr.gov

Tammy James • Imaging Processing Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6871 • tammy.james@ncdcr.gov

Linda Dixon • Document Imaging Technician • (919) 814-6872 • linda.dixon@ncdcr.gov

Tara Robinson • Document Imaging Technician  •  (919) 814-6869 • tara.robinson@ncdcr.gov

Collections Management Branch > Photo Unit

Mathew Waehner • Lab/Unit Supervisor •  (919) 814-6877 • mathew.waehner@ncdcr.gov

Bill Garrett • Photographer • (919) 814-6877 • bill.garrett@ncdcr.gov

Digital Services Section

Camille Tyndall Watson • Section Head • (919) 814-6909  • camille.tyndallwatson@ncdcr.gov

Jamie Patrick-Burns • Digital Archivist • (919) 814-6905 • jamie.patrickburns@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Systems Integration Librarian • (919) 814-6906 •

Digital Access Branch

Ashley Yandle • Branch Head • (919) 814-6866 • ashley.yandle@ncdcr.gov

Francesca Evans • Information Management Archivist • (919) 814-6858 • francesca.evans@ncdcr.gov

Randon McCrea  • Digital Archivist for Online Programming • (919) 814-6881 • Randon.McCrea@ncdcr.gov

Olivia Carlisle • Digitization Archivist • (919) 814-6860 • olivia.carlisle@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Metadata Archivist  • (919) 814-6864 • 

Brittney Rankins • Metadata and Digitization Assistant •  (919) 814-6841 • brittney.rankins@ncdcr.gov

Government Records Section

Becky McGee-Lankford • Section Head • (919) 814-6903 • becky.mcgee-lankford@ncdcr.gov • fax: (919) 715-3627

Thomas Bolvin • Office Assistant • (919) 814-6848 • thomas.bolvin@ncdcr.gov

Records Analysis Unit

Mark Holland • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6908 • mark.holland@ncdcr.gov

Emily Sweitzer • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6910 • emily.sweitzer@ncdcr.gov

Rashida Felder • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6914 • rashida.felder@ncdcr.gov

Courtney Bailey • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6918 • courtney.bailey@ncdcr.gov

Whitney Ray • Records Management Analyst • (919) 814-6907 • whitney.ray@ncdcr.gov

Vacant • Appraisal Archivist • (919) 814-6915 •

Jason Woolf (Western Region) • Records Management Analyst  •  (828) 296-7230 x224 • jason.woolf@ncdcr.gov • fax: (828) 298-4551

State Agency Services Unit

Laura Hensey • Unit Supervisor • (919) 814-6902 • laura.hensey@ncdcr.gov

Gail Elliott • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6901 • gaill.elliott@ncdcr.gov

Anthony Peterson • Processing Assistant • (919) 814-6923 • anthony.peterson@ncdcr.gov

State Agency Services Unit > State Records Center Office

Chris Denning • State Records Center Supervisor • (919) 814-6922 • chris.denning@ncdcr.gov

VacantProcessing Assistant • (919) 814-6920 •

Jordan Blais • Processing Assistant(919) 814-6920 • jordan.blais@ncdcr.gov

Kegan Bly • Processing Assistant(919) 814-6920 • kegan.bly@ncdcr.gov

Records Description Unit

Kelly Policelli  • Unit Supervisor(919) 814-6911 •  kelly.policelli@ncdcr.gov

Mark Valsame • Governor's Papers Archivist(919) 814-6912 • mark.valsame@ncdcr.gov

T. Mike Childs • Archivist (919) 814-6917 • mike.childs@ncdcr.gov 

Ruth Cody • State Agency Records Archivist (919) 814-6904 • ruth.cody@ncdcr.gov

Alex Dowrey • Archivist(919) 814-6913 • alexandra.dowrey@ncdcr.gov

Anna Henrichsen • Digital Description Archivist(919) 814-6916 • anna.henrichsen@ncdcr.gov

Special Collections Section

Donna E. Kelly • Section Head(919) 814-6853 • donna.kelly@ncdcr.gov

Fran Tracy-Walls • Private Manuscripts Archivist(919) 814-6856 • fran.tracy-walls@ncdcr.gov

Gwen Mays • Organization Records Archivist(919) 814-6855 • gwen.mays@ncdcr.gov

Vacant  • Oral Historian  •

Matthew Peek • Military Collection Archivist(919) 814-6854 • matthew.peek@ncdcr.gov

Audiovisual Materials Unit

Kim Andersen • Audiovisual Materials Archivist(919) 814-6851 • kim.andersen@ncdcr.gov

Ian F. G. Dunn • Processing Assistant(919) 814-6852 • ian.dunn@ncdcr.gov

Outer Banks History Center

Samantha Crisp • Director(252) 473-2655 ext. 260 • samantha.crisp@ncdcr.gov • fax: (252) 473-1483

Tama Creef Acquisitions Archivist(252) 473-2655 ext. 237 • tama.creef@ncdcr.gov

Stuart Parks • Archivist(252) 473-2655 ext. 262 • stuart.parks@ncdcr.gov

Western Regional Archives

Heather South • Lead Archivist(828) 296-7230 ext. 232 • heather.south@ncdcr.gov

Sarah Downing • Archivist  (828) 296-7230 ext. 240 • sarah.downing@ncdcr.gov